top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShasni Pathirana

Welcome!

Hiya everyone!


My love for photography started at a very young age, and it continues to grow over time. From the day that I picked up my first camera, to the excitement that I got to see from other people’s reactions, it ignited my passion for photography. My name is Shasni Pathirana, and I am a 4th-year student at McMaster University, currently pursuing an arts degree. I am majoring in multimedia and minoring in peace studies. My love for videography and photography only grew more as I got to learn about my camera and experiment with it more. Shortly after I started my second year in university, I created an Instagram account (@shasni.n.photography) that displayed all my work. In my photography, I aim to capture the raw, authentic moments in time; fleeting moments. These moments bring smiles to people’s faces and overall joy and happiness to their lives. Therefore, making a comfortable environment is what I want to create for my clients! Photography has always been my passion, and I enjoy making people happy by capturing beautiful photos. The moments I can capture where people are unaware of their picture being taken is my favourite way to take pictures. I hope I get a chance to be a part of your special day and capture these raw and authentic moments to last you a lifetime of memories. ​​ xx, shasni


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page